Cricket Wireless Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Cricket Wireless Comments


thatboy says: (2 years ago)
 0
Cricket used to be good letting you download free mobile hotspots and let them use it.
But now you can't even download it or use it which sucks because it got taken over by at&t it changed. So now for me hoping that at&t put it back how it used to be. It will be so great.



ramirez says: (3 years ago)
 0
I am a Cricket customer. yesterday I had an issue with two employees from 5930 Renwick,Dr Houston, TX 77081. They were being disrespectful to my family. That behavior just demonstrated me that Cricket needs to watch out who they are hiring. I've never had a problem with this location, but yesterday was a nightmare come true with those two young ladies. They need to be more professional. They looked mad, so mad that they rejected my payment. obviously I did not appreciate those bad manners. Costumes are suppose to be treated as a family. Those young ladies did not know hot to do that. As I mentioned before, Cricket needs to hire more professional people that know what they are doing. As you all can see I'm not the only one complaining about your customer service or employees.



Leprocotic says: (3 years ago)
 0
This service was fine when all I needed was the lifeline due to my low income. The phone did what I needed it to do. They recently were bought by AT&T and have removed the lifeline AND the bridge payment option, while increasing my bill to $50 a month, instead of the $20 (lifeline). There was no workaround to get my service back on, when I could only afford to offer $40 for this month.

On top of all that, the customer service is terrible. It's not their fault that their first language is not English, but I still find that it is a communication barrier that hinders and possible solution being found.

Avoid this company - I've cancelled my service with them.



alessier says: (3 years ago)
 0
My husband and I brought two brand new phones from a cricket store at 69th and Federal in lemon grove on June 27th. A day or so later my phone was getting extremely hot, so hot couldn't even hold it to your ear. I took it back to the store we purchased it from, explained the situation. The guy took the back off looked at the phone and said it was the battery. He gave me an 800 number for the warrenty and said call them, tthey will send you another phone, bring it back in when you get it and we will download all your info off the old phone and then you send the old phone back.

I went home tried to call the 800 for several days. After being on hold for up to 60 minutes, I finally was able to talk to someone, July 11th. The girl took the requested information and said someone would be calling me back to get credit card information, because they were not allowed to take that info. After several days with no call, I called them back and had to be on hold again with 45 calls ahead of me just for the girl to tell me your order placed in the wrong batch. She was the only customer service person that really tried to help me. She put my order in the computer correctly and transferred me to someone that could take that credit card info. I gave the credit card info and was told that my phone would be arriving tomorrow, July 15th, it arrived, but only the face of the phone.

I called back the next day July 16th and was told we do not warranty batteries. That is our policy. So I asked how am I going to resolve this problem? I just brought a brand new phone with a defective battery and being told there is nothing they can do about it that is our policy. You sell defective devices and the customer has to turn around and come out of pocket and purchase something else that should have been included with the initial purchase. This is BULLSHIT. Cricket was a ok store before being acquired by AT&T. You suck



rosarita1 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Bad warranty policy bought phone from cricket went bad in 6 months was told for warrant coverage would be an additional 70 for phone I will not buy another phone from cricket and will not give them any referrals. Bad business sense, guess you get what you pay for



yemiyam says: (4 years ago)
 0
I bought a Muve Music phone from cricket 6 months ago for $275 and i cannot believe this phone is falling apart. I cannot listen to put my head phones inside the head phone compartment because of the piece falling out. This phone has never been dropped or anything. I took my phone to a cricket department store and i was informed that it would cost me $50 to get it fixed and i have insurance on the phone. My picture lens is so foggy , when i send pics no one can see them. I am thinking of transferring my service to another provider. I hardly pay my bill because i am so embarrassed by this phone. When people ask me what service do i have I'm so embarrassed to say it's cricket because everyone knows how faulty Cricket products are. Why can't Cricket be competitive and have real cutomer service like the other leading providers? Cricket has a nerve to have commercials talking about their great phone plans, but i think they should be worried about putting out their own cricket ZTE phones and other independent products just to make a quick buck. I WANT A NEW PHONE!!!!! Is Cricket going to help me with this? No. So that's they will loose another customer.



FateWitch13 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I bought the zte muve music phone when it first came out. I go in today to go back to it and I am told that I cannot have muve music on my phone, I can only have the standard plans that do not include it. This makes no sense. It is the phone this service premiered on! Yet I am told if I want music I must now buy a new phone. They were still selling this phone last year with this huge promo for muve music. Why am I being told to buy a new phone? Why can't I just esn swap and use the phone I bought which is obviously capable because I HAVE SEEN IT USE MUVE MUSIC!



JACKED says: (4 years ago)
 0
I paid for two Galaxy s 4s never received them I've been calling them they tell me they never heard of me or received payment so I took the receipt in and I gave it to the employee and he said there was a number he needed to match with our order number so he does that comes back without receipt said he misplaced it and it was not a big deal we will have the phones no matter what been 3 weeks have seen no phones no refund and no answers from anyone now can somebody explain that one not to mention all the technical problems that we have with our phones and the rude customer representatives all the time What can I do



ccduchesz says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have a complaint on smami #9591mm267 waant any help toom my money and said i hace to give them more to turn my phone ba k on the first time they hung the phone up on me the second time i waited 45 min for them to keep repeating the same fucking thing! You guys need better people working for you!



vyannee says: (4 years ago)
 0
Are you passionate about betting? Well, we are too. Visit our website : http://tipsteracademy.com/ for more information about us. or click on this link http://bit.ly/TipsterAcademy4 Remember, we are all here for the love of the game :)



vyannee says: (4 years ago)
 0
Are you passionate about betting? Well, we are too. Visit our website : http://tipsteracademy.com/ for more information about us. or click on this link http://bit.ly/TipsterAcademy4 Remember, we are all here for the love of the game :)



BrotherCalvin says: (4 years ago)
 0
I upgraded equipment with cricket wireless in February of 2013. I was then issued a temporary number for the new equipment, until my old number was transferred over to the new phone. Once my old number was transferred, Cricket wireless continued to bill me for the temporary number although I had only one account. This had occurred over a 15 month period.

On today's date, May 2, 2013, I called the cricket customer service number to have this issue investigated. I spoke with Ann who stated that this was not possible, and that nothing could be done concerning my issue. When I requested to speak to a supervisor, she refused to transfer me to one, stating "may I ask why you want to speak to a supervisor?" I was disconnected shortly after. When I called back, I was connected to Cindy, who stated that she was a supervisor in billing. After researching the issue, she confirmed my findings. After being on hold for several minutes, her communication became garbled, and I could no longer understand her. We were eventually disconnected, and though my information is readily available to Cricket, no one bothered to return my call.

This lack of adequate customer service is appalling.



ThaMarine34 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have used cricket for years without any issues. Recently I had added auto pay because it's easier and it gave me a discount of $5 for using it. They have recently stop with the discount. I also got a friend to sign up for service and they said I get a one time discount of $25. I never received the discount and they say they don't have it on file. I am changing services due to the deception and false discounts.



Chippy says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have one word that describes cricket GHETTO.



kissthisash says: (5 years ago)
 0
DO NOT BUY A CRICKET PHONE!!! IVE ONLY HAD THIS CELLULAR DEVICE A MONTH AND IT IS ALREADY CRAP. PEOPLE FALL ON HARD TIMES AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO PAY FOR THE UPCOMING MONTH, WHICH WAS FINE UNTIL THEY DECIDED TO TAKE AWAY THE FREE MUSIC ALSO... REALLY!?!? IS IT THAT SERIOUS??? I REGRET GETTING THIS CELL SERVICE!!! HONESTLY IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A GOOD SERVICE, GO TO VIRGIN MOBILE. THAT'S WHERE I'M RETURNING!!!!!



BooBooBear75 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I thought leaving T-Mobile was great since I hated there service I got with Cricket which by the way is the worst company I have ever delt with for one trying to get a live person to speak with is like trying to win the lottery then you call a cricket store most of the time they don't even bother answering the phone and it's normal store hours. My phone is worthless junk & my kids phone has to be replaced & he only had it for 2 moths I would't give ¢2 for there phones. I don't know what's worse all I just listed or the joke about warenties on their phones.



BooBooBear75 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I thought leaving T-Mobile was great since I hated there service I got with Cricket which by the way is the worst company I have ever delt with for one trying to get a live person to speak with is like trying to win the lottery then you call a cricket store most of the time they don't even bother answering the phone and it's normal store hours. My phone is worthless junk & my kids phone has to be replaced & he only had it for 2 moths I would't give ¢2 for there phones. I don't know what's worse all I just listed or the joke about warenties on their phones.



bigsnakeman1 says: (5 years ago)
 0
SUCKS must i say more.



paulosul says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have been a Cricket customer for about a year. Poor coverage but I figured that is because I wanted a less expensive carrier. My wife and son added onto the account but Cricket won't allow me to remove them unless I paid in-full ($150). They went to other carriers and now Cricket's sales rep says there are "no refunds" because it was "my fault" yet all I want is credit for what I paid on my phone. No one answers a phone. There is no email address. There is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. NONE. ZERO. ZILCH. I'm signing up with Boost.



Dana66 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Cricket is a company that makes you understand why some people go postal. Bought a ZTE Score online and signed up for 55 mo service. After 4 Days phone screen would not come on. Called and there is no tech support for online purchases. Only option is to return phone for refund and purchase new one , but not notified that service ($55 already paid)would be cancelled and refund on phone would be 30 Days. All customer service agents lie , tell you what you want to hear to get you off the line. Out $130 for 4 days of Service , unless by some chance I get $70 back for the crap phone



Crickethater says: (6 years ago)
 0
Been with Pocket before had to transfer to crikcet because they brought pocket was inform that my phone has to be flash but it surprise me they can but only can guarantee me call and text, hell with that I'm pretty mad with cricket and then finally called customer service I spoke to one of them shit I was surprise on what she inform me, Cricket is not that bad basically I'm ignorant cause I didn't listen, yes its true cricket brought pocket and trully pocket and cricket doesn't support the same feature so my phone really can just call and text, I felt ashame on that so I was inform to get a cricket phone to enjoy there service so I did, then again got piss off because the reception keeps staying on one signal bar while I'm inside the house or at the office called Cricket again then got shock that its true I get bad reception indoors but out doors it works just fine I realise it after hanging up on a cricket agent that was trying to help me... Fianlly what I'm ashame of its that Cricket is providing quality service for a cheap price I work hard for my money and wants the best. Cricket can provide that, the thing is I just expect to much off them true there a lot of outage they get but they try to work around it getting in touch with them is a waste of time specially when they have problem with the network, true I bet they have a lot of callers calling in again and again. Now I don't have a problem with cricket I follow what there agent tells me and use my phone on a good location and use commom sense if they have a problem work with them and its perfect getting what I paid for....



Crickethater says: (6 years ago)
 0
Been with Pocket before had to transfer to crikcet because they brought pocket was inform that my phone has to be flash but it surprise me they can but only can guarantee me call and text, hell with that I'm pretty mad with cricket and then finally called customer service I spoke to one of them shit I was surprise on what she inform me, Cricket is not that bad basically I'm ignorant cause I didn't listen, yes its true cricket brought pocket and trully pocket and cricket doesn't support the same feature so my phone really can just call and text, I felt ashame on that so I was inform to get a cricket phone to enjoy there service so I did, then again got piss off because the reception keeps staying on one signal bar while I'm inside the house or at the office called Cricket again then got shock that its true I get bad reception indoors but out doors it works just fine I realise it after hanging up on a cricket agent that was trying to help me... Fianlly what I'm ashame of its that Cricket is providing quality service for a cheap price I work hard for my money and wants the best. Cricket can provide that, the thing is I just expect to much off them true there a lot of outage they get but they try to work around it getting in touch with them is a waste of time specially when they have problem with the network, true I bet they have a lot of callers calling in again and again. Now I don't have a problem with cricket I follow what there agent tells me and use my phone on a good location and use commom sense if they have a problem work with them and its perfect getting what I paid for....



Crickethater says: (6 years ago)
 0
Been with Pocket before had to transfer to crikcet because they brought pocket was inform that my phone has to be flash but it surprise me they can but only can guarantee me call and text, hell with that I'm pretty mad with cricket and then finally called customer service I spoke to one of them shit I was surprise on what she inform me, Cricket is not that bad basically I'm ignorant cause I didn't listen, yes its true cricket brought pocket and trully pocket and cricket doesn't support the same feature so my phone really can just call and text, I felt ashame on that so I was inform to get a cricket phone to enjoy there service so I did, then again got piss off because the reception keeps staying on one signal bar while I'm inside the house or at the office called Cricket again then got shock that its true I get bad reception indoors but out doors it works just fine I realise it after hanging up on a cricket agent that was trying to help me... Fianlly what I'm ashame of its that Cricket is providing quality service for a cheap price I work hard for my money and wants the best. Cricket can provide that, the thing is I just expect to much off them true there a lot of outage they get but they try to work around it getting in touch with them is a waste of time specially when they have problem with the network, true I bet they have a lot of callers calling in again and again. Now I don't have a problem with cricket I follow what there agent tells me and use my phone on a good location and use commom sense if they have a problem work with them and its perfect getting what I paid for....



tomm2011 says: (6 years ago)
 0
horrible service... they sold me a phone i cant use b/c there is no service in my area. then they refuse to give me a refund for my service i never got.
horrible service and the supervisor doesn't listen and tried to get me off the phone right away... if u want a prepaid phone do not go with this one...



METOOFORYOU says: (6 years ago)
 0
CRICKET WIRELESS IS THE WORST PHONE SERVICE OUT THEIR WHEN IT COMES TO CUSTOMER SRVICE IN ANY WAY SHAPE OR FORM...
THE PHONE WORKS GOOD AND THE TOWER STRENGTH IS GOOD.
ANYTHING OTHER THEN THAT IS A SHAM AND A SCAM..
THEY WILL NOT HELP YOU RESOLVE ANY ISSUES IF YOU HAVE ANY.

IF YOU BUY A CARD FOR A CRICKET PHONE AND IT ISNT A CHEAPER VERSION PLAN THEN IT WILL NOT WORK.. I HAVE THEN ANDROIN PLAN AND I BOUGHT THE CARDS FROM WALMART AND THE CARDS WOULD NOT WORK TO FILL MY ANDROID SERVICE.. LUCKILY THE WALMART MANAGER WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND AND PICKED UP CRICKETS SLACK AFTER SEEING HOW CRAPPY THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AND HELPED ME OUT WITH THE REFUND AFTER CRICKET SAID. NO... THEIR CARD DOES NOT SAY WILL NOT WORK ON CRICKET ANDROID PLANS. ITS A SCAN AND THEY SUCK



Lazer77 says: (7 years ago)
 0
This company is awful. Nothing but trouble for my girlfriend and I since she switched over to them. Honestly its ridiculous how the employees have ABSOLUTELY no idea what they are talking about.We live in Bluffton, SC, but stay in Aiken, SC for school. We realized we were on roaming in Aiken, SC, the idiots at the Bluffton store told my girlfriend if she buys a new phone, it will get rid of the roaming because the towers were newer than the phone or some other stupid reasoning. She bought an $80 phone, she was still on roaming. They would no refund her money. Then they told us to do *228 once and we will be able to get roaming service anywhere. We did that, the next time we went home and came back up, no service again of course. We called and they kept saying do *228 and it never worked because there was no service to call from. They told us the nearest service area is Greensboro, we drove over an hour and a half there to find out there is no service in Greensboro, in fact there isn't even a Cricket store. We called from my phone, they instantly fixed the problem. So we drove 100 miles, wasted 90 minutes of my DAY OFF trying to get this phone fixed because another idiot at customer service told us to drive this long way. So 3+ hours of my day off wasted, 200 miles of gas wasted. I called to complain, and maybe get reimbursed, I spoke to Ron (employee number 39427), this guy literally gave me an attitude the whole time, saying I shouldn't have listened to the customer service representatives and that I always need to do *228 when I leave the home area because its "on the website". If that is true, why don't the stupid employees know this? ANY OF THEM?! This company is awful, we are switching to another company because literally they pull people off the streets to work at this company who know nothing about phones or the company. DO NOT USE CRICKET!



shocker says: (7 years ago)
 0
check this sight out http:\\midwestmobiles.com



shocker says: (7 years ago)
 0
check this sight out http:\\midwestmobiles.com



Neil says: (7 years ago)
 0
It's too bad you can't rate lower than a 1. I activated my Boost phone yesterday, did it all online, and was done in 5 minutes. I got my daughter a cheap Cricket phone to use with their $25 a month service advertised on their website. When I tried to activate online it said I needed to call them. So I called the number it said to. After being on hold for over ten minutes the person I spoke with told me I needed to talk to customer service and to call a different number. I did that. Sat on hold. Talked to a service rep who said I was at the wrong department and transfered me to the wireless department. That person said they didn't offer the $25 a month plan anymore, but offered a $30 a month one. However, the $25 one included unlimited long-distance/voice, text, and caller-ID. The $30 plan was just unlimited voice/ld. I asked why the $25 service was still advertised on their website and literally pulled up the site and read it off to her. She checked my zip code and said it was suddenly available, but she'd have to transfer me to another department to have the phone cleared and then they would transfer me back to her and she would finish it up. So I'm transferred again and this person says they no longer offer the $25 a month plan and the other rep didn't know what she was talking about. She transferred me (YET AGAIN!!!) to someone else who told me the $25 plan was no longer available. After going through yet the same explanation as before he checked my zip and said whoops, it is available, but I'd need to be transferred to the department I was transferred to two transfers ago. I think the actual job of the Cricket reps isn't to help people, but to put them into an infinite loop of transfers so that they get frustrated and just give up. That's what I did. I returned the phone and will just set my daughter up on Boost as well. Reminds me of two things I've always been told: 1. You get what you pay for. 2. Indians are incredibly difficult to understand.



nick09 says: (8 years ago)
 0
i love the girl that works in cricket at the hampton store in st. louis she helps me out with any problem and she cares about the customers!!! plus she's really hotttt!!!



rberry says: (8 years ago)
 +1
Apparently these aren't the only Cricket Wireless customer service horror stories. their ratings on this site http://www.customerservicescoreboard.com/Cricket+Wireless are really low... glad I'm not alone.



rberry says: (8 years ago)
 0
Apparently these aren't the only cricket wireless horror stories. Their overall rating on this site - http://www.customerservicescoreboard.com/Cricket+Wireless is extremely low... glad I'm not alone.



sweetgurl771 says: (8 years ago)
 0
cricket has a great deal and is cheaper than almost all the other companies but there customer service really sucks i called four times and went into the store trying to switch my plan, it still didn't switch i had to go in once again before it swicthed



dspatch702 says: (8 years ago)
 0
i am a cricket costomer and decided to get another phone for my daughter so I odered one on the internet because of it being cheaper than the store.
when I ordered the phone it was one price but the very next day it was down to $29.00. I called to try to get the discount price because I had not received my phone yet. They said that I could not get the discount because whwn I ordered it it was not on sale. I can understand that but what I can't understand is when I ordered, it stated that my order whould be shipped in 3 to 5 days, now they say it it will be another 3 more days. It was not shipped out untill a week later when the discounted phone went on sale. and I have wated almost two weeks for this phone. I wonder what cricket is trying to pull and why wouldn't they try to please a costomer in stead of trying to fool them.





Post a comment for Cricket Wireless

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team